My Experience @ Ideacamp Pune 2

January 16, 2009… Attended the classes whole day long and then a meeting with ITELF [Information Technology Entrepreneurship and leadership Forum] till 0030 hrs and then had to goto POC lab to help out a friend as they had some issues with the setup. In tha lab was reminded that I had to be there at IdeaCamp at SICSR the next day and for that I had to leave by 0715 bus as I was one of the unorganizers. I thought that i might skip this time [my very first time] but left the decision to be taken in the morning. Left the lab at 0230 and still was not sure to go or not. Went to my hostel and slept the moment I fell on bed. Dont know how I woke up at 0700 and then got ready just in time to catch the 0715 bus and was at the venue after 30 minutes or so… had to waut there till 0930 for others to arrive. Then on it was just fun meeting with peeople and getting to know them and their ideas.
People came up with cool ideas as Idea Framework which talked about how to develop an Idea and then there was a presentation by PlanetAikon who provides a platform for the ideas to be developed into products. There were various ideas for the community benifit like Disaster management, Green bags, Green IT, Community Wireless Networks and Service on Mobiles. There was a unique idea by Navin Kabra [ a pune technologist ] about Pune blogs.
It was my first itme presenting a Idea. Mine was the Community wireless networks and i was taken very positively and the response was too good for a presenter like me. I had been thinking about it since long and the inspiration has been the socalfreenet.org, I camr to know about it when I was going throught the book called Wireless Hacking…
My overall experince at Ideacamp was very good. Being an organizer is a nice job and guess from now on I wud always be wanting to be a part of the organizing team. It allowed me to meet many different personalities who have immense experience in their doamin as well as life and it is these people who stand by students or newbies like us to guide our way when we are totally clueless what to do next.

Author: MtaraM

Solution designer with Firstsource solutions. An MBA grad in Networks and IT Infrastructure. Technology enthusiast, blogger, webdesigner, Network security aspirant and in love with electronics and gadgets a Household Hacker and Audiophile who loves to share thoughts about almost anything @Mtaram on Twitter

Leave a Reply

