Ahsans Computer Virus Trozan help

Recently I had big trouble with my computer as ….it was affected by Ahsan virus..

It changes my browser title to Ahsan’s….

I was not able to open my task manager or any other antivirus software

Whenever I tried to open any link containing the info. on the virus in my browser it closed with out any prompt.

It renames my computer n my documents to Ahsan’s computer n document

I was not able to update or install any other anti virus software.

It disables d command prompt.

I was not able to access my registry editor or any other registry explorer, etc.

Also show hidden file options in the folder options was not working.

The virus creates a file named home video.avi.exe on all my partitions.

Formatting and Reinstalling the windows also didn’t help either n I couldn’t find any concrete Sol. On internet as more all less all sol were regarding modifying the registry values lol (registry editor was disabled by the virus)

Finally I found the sol..fix is as follows :

Goto Run and type in cmd or command. Once at the command prompt type in “cd\” without the quotes to go to the root of the current drive. Then type “del <name.extension> /f /a /s /q”

The name extension of the file is csrss.exe. Delete it from all the root drives and then manual delete the file home video.avi.exe in all the drives.

If command Prompt is not working den go to folder options and disable hide protected operating system files…This will make the csrss.exe file visible on all the drives. Delete it manually and your system will b free from Ahsan virus.

Caution: While manually deleting the virus do not open the drives directly rather explore the drives or it will again spread to the primary drive and will disable the command prompt etc.

Information regarding this virus can be read on the following link

http://www.auditmypc.com/process/csrss.asp

contributed by Piyush

Author: MtaraM

Solution designer with Firstsource solutions. An MBA grad in Networks and IT Infrastructure. Technology enthusiast, blogger, webdesigner, Network security aspirant and in love with electronics and gadgets a Household Hacker and Audiophile who loves to share thoughts about almost anything @Mtaram on Twitter

19 thoughts on “Ahsans Computer Virus Trozan help”

  1. Dear,
    My PC is effecte with Home Video.avi.exe and I could not able to remove it. RUN is also disappread, kindly so solution to remove this virus. Any anit Virus sofware also could not able to download. Ohter sofware also ccould not able to download. Now, to remove this virus from my PC????????????

  2. Heres a solution thts sure to work..(i.e if u have a safe point before the infection)

    1)restore the computer to the safe point before the virus attack
    2)i used spybot S&D..in the advanced settings,go to tools,then to secure shredder(u can use any other shredder software)..
    3)in the file name area,enter “csrss.exe” and then again “home video.avi.exe” (widout the commas),these two files will be added in the list..
    4)simply shred them and ur free..

    p.s. i got to say,i used this technique on my external hard disk..i knew already it had been infected,so thts y i knew where to look for..if u dnt knw where to look for,then search this whole prcedure for every drive and delete them all..hopefully it’ll work

  3. Hey, please help me with ahsan computer virus, I tried all above given method but its not working i cannot open command prompt i cannot end the task, i even cannot create a file with extension .reg, please help me out.

    Thanks you very much.

  4. Hi everyone, i’ve also been affected by this virus, although my task manager is working (i’ve installed process explorer v10) and killed the sprss.exe and video.avi.exe.

    but now i’ve one more problem, RUN is not in my start menu, also when i start command prompt it says command prompt has been disable by system administrator.

    please help!!!!!!!!!

  5. Hellow friend I successfully removed all three items of ahsan virus , csrss.exe, home video.avi.exe and autorun.inf. Now am I safe. If i will double click on any drive, will I be safe and will nothing happen from this virus?

  6. This is a dangerious virus.
    just the solution is take that file in ur usb.
    then goto another computer this is not infected
    Submit this virus sample to that antivirus that u are using
    they will make a antiviral program for that
    get the updates for that
    then scan ur pc again

  7. VIRUS MAIN PROBLEM NOW A DAYS SO I WANT TO KNOW WHY COMMAND (CMD ) DOS NOT WORK IN AHSAN, HOMEVEDIO.AVI OR G.W.BUSH. I ALSO MENTION MY NUMBER 0092-0314-3046412

  8. Hi, me Jaspal.
    i’m in trouble because my computer is infected by AHSAN virus (home video.avi). please solve my problem…………………………

Leave a Reply

